UC Davis Agricultural and Resource Economics

J. Edward Taylor Recognized as AAEA Fellow

Feb. 13, 2015

The Agricultural and Applied Economics Association (AAEA) elected Professor Ed Taylor as Fellow for his "continuous contribution to the advancement of agricultural or applied economics." This award is AAEA’s most prestigious honor that has been presented to 19 ARE faculty members over time.  In addition to Professor Taylor, nine members of the current UC Davis ARE faculty are AAEA Fellows, including Daniel Sumner, Julian Alston, Colin Carter, James Wilen, Richard Sexton, Richard Howitt, Alex McCalla, Michael Carter and Quirino Paris.

Click here to read the announcement.


More News

Contact Us

2116 Social Sciences and Humanities
University of California, Davis
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616

Main Office: 530-752-1515
Student Advising Services: 530-754-9536
DeLoach Conference Room: 530-752-2916
Main Conference Room: 530-754-1850