Ph.D. Students

Jay Abolofia

Ph.D. Expected in September 2014

abolofia@primal.ucdavis.edu / 1162 SSH

Natural Resource & Environmental Economics, Applied Microeconometrics


Firas Abu-Sneneh

Ph.D. Student

firas@primal.ucdavis.edu / 1160 SSH

Development Economics, Agricultural Economics, and Natural Resource Economics


Mohamad Alloush

Ph.D. Student

alloush@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2164 SSH

Development, Labor, & Econometrics



Gerardo Aragon Castano

Ph.D. Student

aragon@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2159 SSH

Development Economics and Agricultural Economics




Justin Beaudoin

Justin Beaudoin

Ph.D. Expected in Spring 2015

beaudoin@primal.ucdavis.edu

Transportation Economics, Environmental Economics, Natural Resource Economics, Energy Economics



Anil Bhargava

Ph.D. Expected in June 2014

bhargava@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2169 SSH

Development Economics, Experimental Economics, Econometrics, Technology Adoption, Water, Nutrition, Gender and Natural Resources and Environment in Development


Sam Bird

Ph.D. Student

bird@primal.ucdavis.edu / 1161 SSH


John Bovay

Ph.D. Expected in March 2014

bovay@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2153 SSH

Economics of regulation, Economics of food demand, Economics of food safety, Economics of animal welfare, Trade


Ellen Bruno

Ph.D. Student

embruno@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2161 SSH



Isabel Call

Ph.D. Student

call@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2149 SSH



Christine Carroll

Ph.D. Student

carroll@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2167 SSH

Environmental Economics and Natural Resource Economics



Diane Charlton

Ph.D. Student

charlton@primal.ucdavis.edu / 1162 SSH

Development Economics, Agricultural Economics, Natural Resources Economics, and Environmental Economics


Huang Chen

Ph.D. Student

hgchen@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2163 SSH


Yuan Chen

Ph.D. Student

yuanchen@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2160 SSH


Lan Cheng

Ph.D. Expected in June 2014

lancheng@ucdavis.edu / 2149 SSH

Development Economics, Applied Microeconomics, Experimental Economics




Chantel Crane

Ph.D. Student

crane@primal.ucdavis.edu / 1160 SSH


Xiaomeng Cui

None

Ph.D. Student

ecui@ucdavis.edu / 2165 SSH




Felipe Dizon

Ph.D. Student

dizon@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2161 SSH

Development Economics and Agricultural Economics


Ghada Elabed

Ph.D. Expected in June 2014

elabed@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2154 SSH

Development Economics, Experimental Economics, Applied Econometrics, Agricultural Economics


Amanda Faig

Ph.D. Student

faig@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2160 SSH

Environmental Economics and Natural Resources Economics


Derek Farnsworth

Ph.D. Expected in June 2014

derekf@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2166 SSH

Production Economics, Labor Economics, Agricultural and Food Policy


Jon Flatnes

Ph.D. Student

flatnes@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2164 SSH

Development Economics and Agricultural Economics






Kajal Gulati

Ph.D. Student

gulati@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2168 SSH


Anubhab Gupta

Ph.D. Student

gupta@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2162 SSH




Xinzhe Huang Cheng

Ph.D. Student

xzhhuang@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2149 SSH

Development Economics and Agricultural Economics


Jacob Humber

Ph.D. Student

humber@primal.ucdavis.edu / 1163 SSH

Development Economics and Econometrics


Kailin Kroetz

Ph.D. Expected in June 2014

kroetz@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2154 SSH

Natural Resource Economics, Environmental Economics, and Applied Econometrics


Gabriel Lade

Gabriel Lade

Ph.D. Expected in 2015

lade@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2159 SSH

Environmental and Resource Economics, Energy Economics, Applied Econometrics, Industrial Organization



Sunghun Lim

Ph.D. Student

slim@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2160 SSH



Elizabeth Long

Ph.D. Student

elong@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2154 SSH

Development Economics


Meilin Ma

Ph.D. Student

mma@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2153 SSH


Xiaochen Ma

Ph.D. Student

xma@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2163 SSH

Development Economics and Environmental Economics


Matthew MacLachlan

None

Ph.D. Student

matthewm@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2165 SSH

Natural Resource Economics, Agricultural Economics and Environmental Economics



Jacob Marder

Ph.D. Expected in Spring 2016

jmmarder@ucdavis.edu / 2162 SSH

International Trade, Antitrust Law and Analysis, Agricultural Economics


Patrick McLaughlin

Ph.D. Student

patrickm@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2166 SSH

Environmental Economics and Natural Resource Economics


Kassahun Melesse

Ph.D. Expected in June 2015

melesse@primal.ucdavis.edu

International Development, Agricultural Economics, and Econometrics




Kjersti Nes

Ph.D. Student

nes@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2167 SSH


Derek Nixon

Ph.D. Student

nixon@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2145 SSH

Environmental and Energy Economics, Industrial Organization




Javier Parada

Ph.D. Student

parada@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2161 SSH

Development Economics


Laura Paul

Ph.D. Student

lpaul@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2163 SSH


Jean Paul Pétraud

Ph.D. Student

petraud@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2149 SSH

Development, Behavioral, Experimental Economics


Zoë Plakias

Ph.D. Expected in June 2016

plakias@primal.ucdavis.edu / 1162 SSH

Agricultural Economics, Industrial Organization, Econometrics



Lea Prince

Ph.D. Student

prince@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2158 SSH




Maira Reimao

Ph.D. Student

reimao@primal.ucdavis.edu

Development Economics



Irvin Rojas

Ph.D. Student

irvin@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2162 SSH



Gabriel Sampson

Ph.D. Expected in June 2016

gsampson@ucdavis.edu / 2164 SSH

Natural Resource Economics, Environmental Economics, Applied Econometrics, Fisheries and Marine Policy


Aleks Schaefer

Ph.D. Student

schaefer@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2145 SSH

Agricultural Economics and Development Economics



Heidi Schweizer

Ph.D. Student

schweizer@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2166 SSH

Agricultural Economics, Econometrics, International Trade, Industrial Organization





Chiao Su

Ph.D. Student

ccsu@primal.ucdavis.edu / 1160 SSH

Agricultural Economics, Natural Resource Economics, Development Economics and Environmental Economics



Emilia Tjernström

Ph.D. Expected in June 2015

emiliat@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2165 SSH

Development economics, Environmental and resource economics, Political economy, Behavioral economics


Abbie Turiansky

Ph.D. Student

abbiet@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2165 SSH

Development Economics, Natural Resources Economics, Environmental Economics, and Agricultural Economics


Asare Twum-Barima

Ph.D. Student

asare@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2153 SSH

Development Economics and Agricultural Economics



Sophie Xu

Ph.D. Student

xu@primal.ucdavis.edu / 1161 SSH



Qinxue Yao

Ph.D. Student

yao@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2153 SSH


Jisang Yu

Ph.D. Student

jiyu@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2159 SSH

Agricultural Economics, Development Economics, Econometrics, Risk and Insurance in Agriculture.


Eliana Zeballos

Ph.D. Student

zeballos@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2168 SSH

Development Economics



Tianxia Zhou

Ph.D. Student

txzhou@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2169 SSH


Heng Zhu

Ph.D. Student

zhu@primal.ucdavis.edu / 1161 SSH


Wenbo Zou

Ph.D. Student

wzou@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2160 SSH

Environment and Natural Resources