Graduate Students

Jay Abolofia

Ph.D. Expected in 2014

abolofia@primal.ucdavis.edu / 1162 SSH



Mallory Albright




Fahimeh Bagheri

M.S. Student

bagheri@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2161 SSH


Kelsey Barale


Justin Beaudoin

Ph.D. Expected in June 2014

beaudoin@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2167 SSH




Anil Bhargava

Ph.D. Expected in June 2014

bhargava@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2169 SSH


Sam Bird

Ph.D. Student

bird@primal.ucdavis.edu / 1161 SSH


John Bovay

Ph.D. Expected in March 2014

bovay@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2153 SSH


Andrea Brock


Ellen Bruno

Ph.D. Student

embruno@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2161 SSH


Junxiao Bu


Leonardo Caceres


Isabel Call

Ph.D. Student

call@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2149 SSH


Susana Cardenas





Chen-Ti Chen


Huang Chen

Ph.D. Student

hgchen@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2163 SSH


Po-Jui Chen


Yuan Chen

Ph.D. Student

yuanchen@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2160 SSH


Lan Cheng

Ph.D. Expected in June 2014

lancheng@ucdavis.edu / 2149 SSH



Chantel Crane

Ph.D. Student

crane@primal.ucdavis.edu / 1160 SSH


Xiaomeng Cui

M.S. Student

cui@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2165 SSH



Felipe Dizon

Ph.D. Student

dizon@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2161 SSH


Ghada Elabed

Ph.D. Expected in June 2014

elabed@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2154 SSH


Alvar Escriva-Bou


Amanda Faig

Ph.D. Student

faig@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2160 SSH


Derek Farnsworth

Ph.D. Expected in June 2014

derekf@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2166 SSH


Mounir Fellahi


Jon Flatnes

Ph.D. Student

flatnes@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2164 SSH






Kajal Gulati

Ph.D. Student

gulati@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2168 SSH


Anubhab Gupta

Ph.D. Student

gupta@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2162 SSH


Meagan Hanbury


Chun-Jou Hsiang



Jacob Humber

Ph.D. Student

humber@primal.ucdavis.edu / 1163 SSH


Paul Jacobs


Kwon Jung



Kailin Kroetz

Ph.D. Expected in June 2014

kroetz@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2154 SSH


Gabriel Lade

Ph.D. Expected in 2015

lade@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2159 SSH


Guanliqing Lan


Boying Li


Linfeng Li


Xuemei Li


Xu Lian


Sunghun Lim




Meilin Ma

M.S. Student

mma@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2153 SSH


Xiaochen Ma

Ph.D. Student

xma@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2163 SSH




Jonathan Malacarne

M.S. Student

malacarne@primal.ucdavis.edu / 1161 SSH


Jacob Marder

Ph.D. Expected in June 2015

jmmarder@ucdavis.edu / 2162 SSH




Joshua Mire


Kjersti Nes

Ph.D. Student

nes@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2167 SSH


Derek Nixon

Ph.D. Student

nixon@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2145 SSH



Qianyao Pan



Laura Paul

Ph.D. Student

lpaul@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2163 SSH



Zoë Plakias

Ph.D. Expected in June 2016

plakias@primal.ucdavis.edu / 1162 SSH


Natalie Popovich


Lea Prince

Ph.D. Student

prince@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2158 SSH


Daniel Putman


Daniel Quinn




Anne Riddle


Irvin Rojas

Ph.D. Student

irvin@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2162 SSH




Stephanie Sapin







Shuyang Si



Chiao Su

Ph.D. Student

ccsu@primal.ucdavis.edu / 1160 SSH



Jacob Teter


Emilia Tjernström

Ph.D. Expected in June 2015

emiliat@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2165 SSH




Pablo Valdes-Donoso



Anissa Wong



Sophie Xu

M.S. Student

xu@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2154 SSH


Qinxue Yao

Ph.D. Student

yao@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2153 SSH


Adrienne Young


Jisang Yu

Ph.D. Student

jiyu@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2159 SSH


KeFu Yu



Lingfeng Zhang



Yidai Zhao


Tianxia Zhou

Ph.D. Student

txzhou@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2169 SSH


Yujun Zhou


Heng Zhu

M.S. Student

zhu@primal.ucdavis.edu / 1161 SSH


Zijian Zhu


Wenbo Zou

Ph.D. Student

wzou@primal.ucdavis.edu / 2160 SSH